Selected websites
Flickr.com Search "James Joyce's The Dead" for various production images of the play.
Google Image Search Do the same search for other images of the play.
"Ireland in Pictures" by John Finerty (published 1898) Digitized book including over 400 images of the Irish landscape.
Kyoto Costume Institute Digital Archive Image and text information for 200 objects in the collection, arranged in chronological order.
National Library of Ireland catalogue Extensive collection of digitized photographs of many aspects of Irish life including people, places, architecture, domestic interiors.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections.
Dress and Fashion Several rare and unusual published resources of interest to students of western dress and fashion from the 19th to the early 20th-century. From the NYPL.
Victoria and Albert Museum The collection covers fashionable dress from the 17th century to the present day. Note the section under "Fashion and Jewelry Features" on "3D fashion" images, as well as the section on "dating clothes."
Image collections
-
ARTstor
Digital library of art images, associated information, and software tools designed to enhance teaching, learning and scholarship. Contains approximately 300,000 images of art, architecture and archeology from a wide range of cultures and time periods, with initial strengths in European, American and Asian cultures.
Coverage Dates: -
